Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Say Hello to Tinted Windows

What happens when you put the Smashing Pumpkins, Hanson, Cheap Trick and Fountains of Wayne together? Welcome Tinted Windows. Adam Schlesigner (Fountains of Wayne), James Iha (Smashing Pumpkins), Taylor Hanson (Hanson) and Bun E. Carlos (Cheap Trick) make up the new band. They've already booked shows at SXSW and will be performing at Bamboozle. And if that's not enough, Tinted Windows will be gracing our ears with an album set to release on April 21. "Kind of a Girl" will be the band's first single. Give it a a listen and tell me what you think.

No comments: